Advisory Committee

Mark is the founding head of the Division of Genomics and Computational Biology at the Institute for Molecular Bioscience of The University of Queensland, and Director of the Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence in Bioinformatics.
Ken is Deputy Director, Institute of Health and Biomedical Innovation (IHBI). He is a Professor of Immunology at QUT and the leader of the Infectious Disease Research Program at IHBI, which forms part of IHBI’s Cells and Tissue Domain. Ken was appointed to the role of IHBI Deputy Director in 2010.
David is currently the Dean of Research in the Science, Environment, Engineering and Technology group at Griffith University. He is the inaugural Professor of Evolutionary Biology at Griffith University.